Mike Douglas (TV host fame) quote. Mr. Douglas passed away today. My thoughts are with his family.

“People still believe ‘The Mike Douglas Show’ was a talk show, and I never correct them, but I don’t think so,” Douglas said in his 1999 memoir, “I’ll Be Right Back: Memories of TV’s Greatest Talk Show.”

“It was really a music show, with a whole lot of talk and laughter in between numbers.”

Mike Douglas US TV Host of “The Mike Douglas Show.”

passed away today Friday August 11th on his birthday. He was 81 years old.

Regarding his show I think it was one if not the most popular and talented shows ever to be seen on tv. Mr Douglas always kept his ego in check and let the spotlight be on his guests. There will not be another one like him I think. God be with you Mr Douglas and the your family.

Comments Off on Mike Douglas (TV host fame) quote. Mr. Douglas passed away today. My thoughts are with his family.

Filed under Featured Quotes, Quotable Quotes, Quotables, quotation, Quotations, Quotes, Quotes & Sayings, Quoting, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.