Dec 8th, 2010…Quote from John Lennon

It was on this day 30 years ago that John Lennon was fatally shot outside his home known as the Dakota apts. He was a great artist who stood for many causes. Here is a quote from him regarding his attitude about being a freak.

I’m not going to change the way I look or the way I feel to conform to anything. I’ve always been a freak. So I’ve been a freak all my life and I have to live with that, you know. I’m one of those people.

John Lennon – Musician – Founder of The Beatles 1940 – 1980

Comments Off on Dec 8th, 2010…Quote from John Lennon

Filed under Celebrities, Celebrity Quotes, Celebrity. Celebrities, Entertainment, Famous Quotes, Featured Quotes, Quotable Quotes, Quotables, quotation, Quotations, Quote Of The Day, Quotes, Quotes & Sayings, Quotes for Thought

Comments are closed.